CA | ES | EN
Doctoral Consortium 2012

The Doctoral Consortium will take place on June 19, 20 and 21. The committee is formed by the following researchers:

Chair: Àngel García-Cerdaña (IIIA)
Xavier Binefa (UPF)
Karina Gibert (UPC)
Elisabet Golobardes (URL)
Beatriz López (UdG)
Felip Manyà (IIIA)
Antoni Moreno (URV)
David Nettleton (UPF / IIIA)
Pablo Noriega (IIIA)
Miquel Sánchez-Marrè (UPC)
Marco Schorlemmer (IIIA)
Ventura Verdú (UB)

Every student will have 15 minutes to explain his/her PhD progress and plans, and 15 minutes more to discuss with the members of the committee. There are three members of the committee that will have read each PhD report before the presentation but the discussion is open to all members. Students should bear in mind that the level of the explanation has to be understood by an audience with knowledge in AI but not in the specific area of interest and should give special importance to the impact that the PhD can potentially have. Presentations are to be done in English.

The coffees and the lunch of the students and members of the committee will be free (students will have free lunch the day of his/her presentation).

From 14:30 to 17:00 there will be a consensus meeting of the committee members to prepare the final reports.

The schedule of the presentations is the following:


June 19
June 20
June 21
Daniel Abril Pablo Almajano Dave de Jonge
Jordi Marés Toni Penya-Alba María del Carmen Delgado
Tan Hakan Ozaslan Marc Pujol Jesús Giráldez
Amanda Vidal Sergio Manzano Javier Morales
Arturo Ribes Laia Subirats Atilim Günes Baydin
CONSENSUS MEETING (from 14:30 to 17:00)