About the conference

Studying logics via semantics is a well-established and very active branch of mathematical logic, with many applications, in computer science, philosophy, and elsewhere. The area is characterized by results, tools and techniques stemming from various fields, including universal algebra, topology, category theory, order, and model theory. The programme of the conference TACL 2024 will focus on three interconnecting mathematical themes central to the semantic study of logics and their applications: algebraic, categorical, and topological methods. This is the eleventh conference in the series Topology, Algebra and Categories in Logic (TACL, formerly TANCL), of which a complete website can be found here. Earlier installments of this conference have been organized in Tbilisi (2003), Barcelona (2005), Oxford (2007), Amsterdam (2009), Marseille (2011), Nashville (2013), Ischia (2015), Prague (2017), Nize (2019) and Coimbra (2022).


Contributed talks in any topic dealing with the use of algebraic, categorical or topological methods in either logic or computer science are welcomed. This includes, but is not limited to, the following areas:

    Algebraic structures in CS
    Lattices with operators
    Proofs and types
    Algebraic logic
    Modal logics
    Residuated structures
    Non-classical logics
    Categorical methods in logic
Ordered topological spaces
Stone-type dualities
Domain theory
Ordered algebraic structures
Substructural logics
Fuzzy and many-valued logics
Pointfree topology
Topological semantics of modal logic
Lattice theory

TACL2024 will be a satellite conference of 9th European Congress of Mathematics, held from July 15ht to 19th in Sevilla. We encourage cross participation, and if you are attending the 9ECM thre will be a reduction in the registration of TACL.


1-5 July


25-28 June



Invited Speakers

Organizing Committee

Joan Gispert (Chair)
Sara Ugolini (Chair)
Tommaso Flaminio
Damiano Fornasiere
Lluis Godo
Isabel Hortelano
Miriam Kurtzhals
Ion Mikel Liberal
Miguel Martins
Tommaso Moraschini
Miguel Muñoz
Adam Přenosil
Amanda Vidal

Steering Committee

Guram Bezhanishvili, New Mexico State University, USA
Mai Gehrke, Université Côte d’Azur, Nice, France
Silvio Ghilardi, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Ramón Jansana, Universitat de Barcelona, Spain
Hilary Priestley, University of Oxford, UK
James Raftery, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Yde Venema, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Programme Committee

Tommaso Moraschini, Universitat de Barcelona (Chair)
Luca Spada, Università degli Studi di Salerno (Chair)
Samson Abramsky, University of Oxford
Bahareh Afshari, University of Gothenburg
Jorge Almeida, University of Porto
Andrej Bauer, University of Ljubljana
Lev Beklemishev, Steklov Institute of Mathematics
Nick Bezhanishvili, ILLC - University of Amsterdam
Marta Bilkova, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Agata Ciabattoni, TU Wien
Maria Manuel Clementino, CMUC - Universidade de Coimbra
David Fernández, University de Barcelona
David Gabelaia, TSU - Razmadze Mathematical Institute
Nikolaos Galatos, University of Denver
Brunella Gerla, University of Insubria
Mai Gehrke, LJAD, CNRS et Université Côte d'Azur
Peter Jipsen, Chapman University
Peter Johnstone, University of Cambridge
Serafina Lapenta, University of Salerno
George Metcalfe, University of Bern
Jorge Picado, University of Coimbra
Luigi Santocanale, LIS, Aix-Marseille Université
Yde Venema, ILLC - University of Amsterdam
Amanda Vidal, IIIA - Spanish National Research Council
Friedrich Wehrung, CNRS - University of Caen


Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science of the University of Barcelona
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 585. Barcelona, Spain.

Organizing Institutions


MOSAIC: Rise-MSCA-2020 P.101007627.
ClaVa: MSCA-IF-2020 P.101027914.

SHORE: PID2022-141529NB-C22.